Logo Gerof
Design
Design
  • Frequently asked questions

When do I need a pneumatic delivery system?

Unfortunately the "paperless" office does not exist until yet! With the help of a pneumatic delivery system routes can be reduced and therefor your employees can be leveraged more efficiently. Just calculate how often and how long your employee is on the way with a document from office A to office B. You will quickly recognize that the transport of these documents can be done with one of our systems much more cost efficient.

W = how often has the way to be gone
Z = needed time in minutes
60 = transformation factor from minutes to hours

W*Z/60

For  which size of the company is a pneumatic delivery useful?

The size of the company is irrelevant, only the need is deciding. There are pneumatic delivery systems ranging from the smallest point-to-point system, where two terminals in two different floors are connected, up to really huge systems like they are needed in hospitals. 100 terminals or more are standard. For example the university hospital in Innsbruck (Austria) has 280 terminals.

What are the application areas?

Everywhere where original documents, or documents which you only have in analog form, have to be transported. Also the documents from your empoyees from different department can easily be sent to the accounting department without interrupting work. But not only documents can be sent quickly and easily, also quite different materials, like blood probes, tissue probes, goods, hot steel probes and so on. 

Are there special requirements to the building to install a pneumatic delivery?

In a new building the pneumatic delivery system can be planned in advance and needed wall or ceiling cut-outs can be mentioned during construction. For existing premises we are able to create wall- and ceiling cut-outs quickly and proper with special core drillings. We also install and accredit the essential fire protection. Extern buildings are connected with pipelines passed underground.

How does a pneumatic delivery work?

The dispatch cases, box, is transported through the tubes in a choosen direction by either vacuum air or compressed air. On branching points e.g. to other buildings there are bypasses built in. By choosing an addressee-number on the terminals display, the box is, mircoprocessor controlled, transported to the choosen partner. If one terminal serves many partnerns, everyone can be informed of the arrival of his box by optical or acoustical signals or by email.

What voltage is necessary to run the system?

A power outlet of 230V is necessary to build the system and a 380V power outlet for the fan. The wire for the terminals and bypasses are passed with the tube and we don't need an electrician for this work. We produce the needed voltage of 30V with a mains adapter which we bring along.

Why should you choose our company GEROF Rohrpost und Sicherheitstechnik GmbH?

Because we are working in this application field since 1980 and we are able to work out a special concept fitting your requirements with a background of 20 years experience. The cost-profit relation is always in our mind, and we bank on flexible, fast and proper installation and we certainly provide extensive customer service.

What's about the safety engineering?

We also sell video surveillance systems, fire detector systems, door and barrier systems, burglar alarms, and special access and automation solutions.

How can I perceive more information?

Please send us your questions: info@gerof.com.

Contact

Untere Sparchen 18a
A-6330 Kufstein

Tel./Fax: +43 5372 58524

info@gerof.com

Vacancies

Vacancies

Valid XHTML 1.1!

Gerof Logo
Design
Design
  • Fragen & Antworten

Wann brauche ich eine Rohrpostanlage?

Das "papierlose" Büro gibt es leider noch nicht! Durch Rohrpost können Laufwege reduziert werden und dadurch Ihre Arbeitskräfte effizienter eingesetzt werden. Berechnen Sie einfach wie oft ein Mitarbeiter wie lange mit einem Beleg von A nach B unterwegs ist und Sie werden feststellen, dass der Transport mit einer unserer Anlagen viel kostengünstiger durchzuführen ist.

W = Weg wird wie oft zurückgelegt
Z = Zeitaufwand pro Weg in Minuten
60 = Umwandlungsfaktor von Minuten in Stunden

W*Z/60

Ab welcher Betriebsgrösse kann man eine Rohrpostanlage installieren?

Die Betriebsgrösse ist nicht relevant, der Bedarf ist ausschlaggebend. Rohrpostanlagen gibt es in von der Kleinstanlage (Punkt zu Punkt Verbindungen zweier Stationen über ein Stockwerk), bis hin zu Großanlagen wie sie in Krankenhäusern benötigt werden. 100 Stationen und mehr sind keine Seltenheit. Die Universitätsklinik in Innsbruck hat im Moment 233 Stationen und im Endausbau 280.

Anwendungsbereiche?

Überall wo Originalpapiere, oder von der EDV nicht erfasste Dokumente transportiert werden müssen. Auch Papiere von Mitarbeiter der einzelnen Abteilungen können so ohne Arbeitsunterbrechung an die Lohnbuchhaltung gesendet werden. Auch verschiedenste Materialen (Blut-, Gewebeproben, Waren, Stahlproben etc.) können einfach gesendet werden.

Bauliche Anforderungen für den Einbau einer Rohrpostanlage?

Bei einem Neubau wird die Rohrpostanlage mit eingeplant und benötigte Wand-u. Deckenaussparungen werden von Anfang an berücksichtigt. Bei bestehenden Gebäuden können wir Wand-u.Deckendurchbrüche rasch und sauber mit einer Kernbohrung erstellen. Der erforderliche Brandschutz wird ebenso von uns eingebaut und zertifiziert. Externe Gebäude werden mit einer in der Erde verlegten Leitung verbunden.

Wie funktioniert eine Rohrpostanlage?

Der Transportbehälter kurz Büchse genannt, wird mit Saug-oder Druckluft in einem Rohr in die gewählte Richtung transportiert. Bei Verzweigungen z.B.in ein anderes Gebäude werden wie bei der Eisenbahn Weichen eingebaut. Durch die Wahl einer bestimmten Teilnehmer- Nummer am Display der Station, wird die Büchse microprozessorgesteuert zum gewählten Teilnehmer transportiert. Hat eine Station mehrere Teilnehmer, kann jeder einzelne durch optisch und oder akkustische Signale, oder aber auch mittels E-mail über die Ankunft der für Ihn bestimmten Büchse informiert werden.

Wie wird die Anlage mit Strom versorgt?

Wir benötigen für den Aufbau der Anlage nur eine Steckdose 230V und eine 380V Zuleitung für das Gebläse. Das Kabel zu den Stationen und Weichen verlegen wir mit dem Rohr und benötigen keine weiteren Arbeiten vom Elektriker. Die benötigte Spannung (30V=) erzeugen wir mit einem mitgelieferten Netzteil.

Warum die Firma GEROF Rohrpost und Sicherheitstechnik GmbH?

Die Fa. GEROF Rohrpost u.Sicherheitstechnik GMBH ist seit 1980 in diesem Bereich tätig und kann Ihnen mit der Erfahrung von über 20 Jahren, ein auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschittenes Konzept erarbeiten. Das Kosten Nutzen Verhältnis steht hier im Vordergrund. Unser Motto ist Kundennähe, Flexibilität, schnelle und saubere Montagen, sowie ein umfassender Kundenervice.

Was macht die Firma GEROF GmbH noch?

Neben den Rohrpostanlagen vertreiben wir auch Alarmanlagen, Videoüberwachungsanlagen Brandmeldeanlagen, Tor und Schrankenanlagen, sowie Speziallösungen für Zutritt u.Automation.

Wie kann ich Kontakt aufnehmen?

Schicken Sie doch bitte Ihre Fragen an info@gerof.com.

Kontakt

Untere Sparchen 18a
A-6330 Kufstein

Tel./Fax: +43 5372 58524

info@gerof.com

Jobangebote

Stellenangebote

Valid XHTML 1.1!